Nov 12, 2019  
2011-2012 University Catalog 
    
2011-2012 University Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Information Science


Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Misher College of Arts and Sciences

Mission

The Department of Information Science is committed to:

Education

  • Maintaining an active program of instructing students in the access, evaluation, and use of information.
  • Providing print, electronic, and audiovisual materials to support the undergraduate and graduate curricula.

Research

  • Acquiring materials and information to support faculty research initiatives.
  • Advancing knowledge in the application of information science.

Service

  • Providing information to alumni and other health professionals.
  • Sharing this collection with the libraries of other institutions. 

Faculty

Charles J. Myers
BA (Trenton State); MA (Eastern Michigan); MLS (Rutgers)
Associate Professor of Information Science
Chair, Department of Information Science
Director, Library and Information Services
Phone: 215.596.8791
E-mail: c.myers@usciences.edu

Mignon S. Adams
BS (Eastern Illinois); MSLS (Illinois)
Professor Emeritus of Information Science
E-mail: m.adams@usciences.edu 

Leslie Ann Bowman
BA (Pomona); AMLS (Michigan)
Associate Professor of Information Science
Coordinator, Instructional Resources
Associate Director, Library and Information Services
Assistant Dean, Misher College of Arts and Sciences
Phone: 215.596.8964
E-mail: l.bowman@usciences.edu 

Amy Christopher
BA (Connecticut); MS (Drexel)
Assistant Professor of Information Science
Web Manager
Phone: 215.596.8730
E-mail: a.christopher@usciences.edu 

Gina Kaiser
BA (Michigan); MS (Drexel)
Assistant Professor of Information Science
Coordinator, Technical Services
Phone: 215.596.8963
E-mail: g.kaiser@usciences.edu 

Michael Krasulski
BA (Wilkes); MLA (Temple); MS (Drexel)
Assistant Professor of Information Science
Coordinator, Access Services
Phone: 215.596.8961
E-mail: m.krasulski@usciences.edu

Jeanette McVeigh
BA (Temple); MS (Drexel); MS (Towson)
Associate Professor of Information Science
Coordinator, Electronic Resources
Phone: 215.895.1197
E-mail: j.mcveig@usciences.edu 

Sylvia Tarzanin
BA (West Chester); MS (Drexel)
Part-Time Assistant Professor of Information Science
Coordinator, Reference Services
Phone: 215.596.8731
E-mail: s.tarzan@usciences.edu

Chris Wieman
BA (Rutgers); MS (Drexel)
Instructor in Information Science
Phone: 215.596.8962
E-mail: c.wieman@usciences.edu

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Misher College of Arts and Sciences