Nov 12, 2018  
2018-2019 University Catalog 
    
2018-2019 University Catalog

2018-2019 Academic Calendar


Academic Year 2018–2019*

Summer 2018

Classes Begin Summer A Monday, May 7
Classes Begin Summer 1

Monday, May 14

Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday, May 28
Classes End Summer 1 Friday, June 29
Independence Day Holiday (No Classes) Wednesday, July 4
Classes Begin Summer 2 Monday, July 2
Classes End – Summer 2 Friday, August 17
Classes End Summer A Friday, August 24
   

Fall 2018

Semester Begins Monday, August 27
Labor Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday, September 3
Monday Schedule for Classes Tuesday, September 4
Mid-Semester Pacing Break (No Classes) Monday, October 8
University Is Open for Business Wednesday, November 21
Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes) Wednesday-Friday, November 21-23
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 7
Final Examinations Begin Saturday, December 8
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, December 12
Final Examinations End Friday, December 14
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 14

Spring 2019

Semester Begins Monday, January 14
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day of Service Monday, January 21
Spring Recess (No Classes) Monday-Friday, March 4-8
Classes Resume Monday, March 11
Last Day of Classes Friday, April 26
Final Examinations Begin Saturday, April 27
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, May 1
Final Examinations End Friday, May 3
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 3

 

Academic Year 2018–2019*

Summer 2019

Classes Begin Summer A Monday, May 6
Classes Begin Summer 1

Monday, May 13

Memorial Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday, May 27
Classes End Summer 1 Friday, June 28
Independence Day Holiday (No Classes) Wednesday, July 4
Classes Begin Summer 2 Monday, July 1
Classes End – Summer 2 Friday, August 16
Classes End Summer A Friday, August 23
   

FALL 2019

Semester Begins Monday, August 26
Labor Day Holiday (No Classes) Monday, September 2
Monday Schedule for Classes Tuesday, September 3
Mid-Semester Pacing Break (No Classes) Monday, October 14
University Is Open for Business Wednesday, November 27
Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes) Wednesday-Friday, November 27-29
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 6
Final Examinations Begin Saturday, December 7
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, December 11
Final Examinations End Friday, December 13
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 13

Spring 2020

Semester Begins Monday, January 13
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day of Service Monday, January 20
Spring Recess (No Classes) Monday-Friday, March 2-6
Classes Resume Monday, March 9
Last Day of Classes Friday, April 24
Final Examinations Begin Saturday, April 25
Reading Day (No Classes or Exams) Wednesday, April 29
Final Examinations End Friday, May 1
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 1

 *The Academic Calendar is subject to change. Please visit our website for the most accurate information:  https://www.usciences.edu/academics/academic-resources/registrar/academic-calendars.html